Can I put information in a StickEdata page that I want to keep private?
All StickEdata codes have to have a public page that anyone can read who scans the code, but you can make other pages for the same code that only people who you designate can read and/or edit. The way to do this is to set up a page and create a security profile for it. When you create a security profile you are granting specific permissions to those people on your StickEdata page. Steps:
- On the StickEdata home page choose the code that you want to have private information
- Choose Create A Page for that code
- Choose Make A Security Profile (or if you have existing security profile choose the one you want and you're done)
- When the window opens for making a security profile add the email addresses of the people who you want to have access to your page. You can give people View Only access, View & Update which allows users to view and add new entries to a page or Full Control which allows that user to add new entries to the page and edit or delete existing entries.
- Save your Security Profile and Close the security profile window.
- Add the information to your page and save it.
How can I remove someone from having access to my pages?
To remove someone from having access to your pages or the change someone's access to your pages you need to change the security profile that the pages use.
- Click on your name in the upper right hand corner. Choose Manage Security Profiles
- On that page you will see a list of all of your security profiles and the pages that use them
- Click on the Security Profile you need to edit.
- Remove the person from the profile or edit their access
- Save the security profile
What do the different permissions mean in the security profiles?
The different permissions refer to what a person can do on a page.
- View Only - means that a person can only read or view the page. They have no permissions to change it.
- View & Update - means that a person has View permission a page and they have limited edit permissions. They can add new entries to a page and edit or delete their own entries on a page, but not anyone else's entries.
- Full Control - means that a person has View permissions on a page and they have full edit permissions on a page. They can edit and delete all existing entries and they can add new entries.